Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department

About the Department

The Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department strives to become a national model for an energy and natural resource agency with deep policy expertise, transparent processes, and a cohesive mission that balances conservation and development. The five divisions housed in EMNRD, Energy Conservation and Management, Forestry, State Parks, Oil Conservation, and Mining and Minerals, play a crucial role in managing natural resources for future generations, ensuring responsible development, and expanding renewable energy.

Most Popular Services

Stephanie Schardin Clarke

Sarah Cottrell Propst

Sarah Cottrell Propst previously served as the Executive Director of the Interwest Energy Alliance, a non-profit trade association that represents the nation’s leading companies in the renewable energy industry, from 2012 to 2018, bringing them together with non-governmental organizations in the West (Arizona, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming).

Contact Information

Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department
1220 South St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
P: (505) 476-3200
F: (505) 476-3220

For a full list of contact information click here.